In case you haven't heard the news yet, Ms. Yukari is moving to the Washington, D. C. area this summer. While I'm very excited about this new adventure for my family, I'm so very sad that I have to leave the Robinson community and our wonderful library. 

We won't be living in Washington, D.C. proper, but we plan to be very close by in Virginia or Maryland. I'm encouraging Robinson students to come visit and look me up (I'll let you know my contact information once we find a place to live). 

Washington, D.C. is an amazing place; not only is it our nation's capital, but it is home to wonderful museums (like the Smithsonian's 19 museums!), the White House, the Library of Congress, countless memorials, and the National Book Festival. I can't wait to explore my new city!

Read: 
  • My Senator and Me: A Dog's-Eye View of Washington, D.C. by Edward M. Kennedy (328.73 KEN)
  • Our White House: Looking In, Looking Out (975.3 OUR)
  • Flat Stanley's Worldwide Adventures: The U.S. Capital Commotion by Josh Greenhut (PB GRE)
  • Capture the Flag by Kate Messner (FIC MES)

We still don't know who will be replacing me in the fall, but hopefully it will be someone who loves kids, books, and the library as much as I do!

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.